A snippet of my daily journal entry… Type from the Heart

The heart is such a funny thing. I mean, why the feathers did people change a disgusting lump of life to a cute little symbol we use daily?
It’s so weird.
It reminds me of a Foxtrot comic. It’s Valentine’s Day dinner, and Peter’s like, I made you spaghetti, and Paige’s like, I made you juice, and then Jason says cheerily, “I made you heart shaped placemats,” which are shaped like the REAL HEART, details and all, and the parents are like, I’m not hungry. LOL.
I use like too much.
Don’t I?
One thought on “A snippet of my daily journal entry… Type from the Heart

  1. So, where did the idea for the pretty little heart shape being? Why do people like the shape? Was the pretty little heart shape designed to help Valentine’s Day get started? Sure the cute little heart shape is symbolic for love or even a persons soul. But why this shape? Why not the shape of the brain?

Leave a Reply

